Quiet Morning

I sit here, bleary eyed at nearly 8:30am. I know, many of you have been up since way before that and normally this wouldn’t be that early, even on a Saturday. But Rex had a nightmare at 2:45am that took nearly an hour to soothe and get him back to sleep. Chloe woke me at 7:45am, desperate to go outside. And now that everyone’s needs are met, I sit here, drinking coffee, and derping around on the internet. Sure, I could be productive and clean something. But the rest of the house is sleeping and it seems like I should just sit here quietly, having a little time to myself.

Perhaps I’ll have more coffee.

Leave a Reply

